La famosa pietra sopra (This has got to die)

13 novembre 2007

[a few songs to help me move over]

     This has got to die

     this has got to stop
     this has got to lie down
     with someone else on top
     
     ‘cause i am lately lonely
     ‘cause i’m lately horny
     

     well,
     you know that’s a lie…
 
(Damien Rice – Elephant)
new2 


 
     No one’s picking up the phone
    
Guess its me and me
    
And this little masochist
    
Is ready to confess
     All the things that I never thought
     That I could feel
 
     Thought I knew myself so well
    
All the dolls I had
    
Took my leather off the shelf
     Your apocalypse was fab
 
     And I thought I wouldn’t have to be
     With you a magazine
 
(Tori Amos – Hey Jupiter)
175947~Tori-Amos-Posters


 
     ‘Cuz the answer came 
     like a shot in the back 
     while you ran from your lesson 
     which might explain why years later all you could remember 
     was the terror of the question.
 
     plus i’m not listening to you anymore. 
     my head is too sore and my heart’s perforated 
     and i am mired in the marrow of my "well ain’t that funny?" bone
     learning how to be alone and devastated.
 
     where was my conscience?
     where was my consciousness?
     and where do i put all these letters 
     that i wrote to myself but could not address?
 
(Ani DiFranco – Marrow)
ani difrok 

     And so it is
     Just like I said it would be
    
Life goes heavy on me
     Most of the time
     And so it is
    
The shorter story
     No love
, no glory
     No hero in the sky
     I can’t take my mind off of you
     I can’t take my mind off you 
     I can’t take my mind off of you
     I can’t take my mind off you
 
     …’Til I find somebody new
 
(Damien Rice – The Blower’s Daughter[edit])

new4

 

Rispondi

